SCHEDULE (TENTATIVE)

All times are listed in USA Eastern Time (New York, USA). Most sessions start at 10:00 Eastern Time. See below for other time zones.*

PRODUCT SPOTLIGHTS - These are special sessions offered by Platinum and Gold sponsors of the Global Concrete Summit. 

AUG

18

SUSTAINABILITY

10:00-14:30

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM | Session 1A

  • Abbott Lawrence | President, Martin Marietta - West Division and NRMCA Chairman | The Concrete Industry's Progress Towards It's Sustainability Goals

  • Michael Gryniuk, PE | Associate, LeMessurier and Chair of SE 2050 | SE 2050 Commitment and Structural Engineers Designing for Net Zero Embodied Carbon

  • Katie Poss | Data Center Program Sustainability Lead, Turner Construction Company | Reducing the Embodied Carbon of Concrete: A General Contractor’s Perspective

  • Juan Gonzalez | Manager of Strategic Development & Sustainability. U.S. Concrete | How Concrete Producers can Strive to Meet the Challenges of Embodied Carbon Reduction

12:30 PM - 2:30 PM | Session 1B

  • PRODUCT SPOTLIGHT Christie Gamble | Senior Director of Sustainability, CarbonCure | Reducing the Carbon Footprint of Concrete

  • PRODUCT SPOTLIGHT Daniel B. Bentz, PE | Vice President, Sales and Marketing, Chryso, Inc. | CHRYSO®EnviroMix - Admixture Solutions and Services for Low-Carbon Concrete

  • Kirsten Ritchie, PE, LEED AP O+M | Global Design Resilience Leader, Principal, Gensler | Gensler’s Journey Towards Low Carbon, High Design

SEP

15

INNOVATION

10:00-14:30

 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM | Session 2A

  • Julia Gisewite | Director of Sustainability, Turner Construction Company | When Sustainability and Innovation Collide

  • Prof Philippe Block | Professor, Institute of Technology in Architecture at ETH Zurich | Sustainable Digital Concrete Construction

  • Prof Karen Scrivener, PhDProfessor, Construction Materials Laboratory, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) | LC3 / LC2 a Breakthrough Technology to Lower CO2

  • PRODUCT SPOTLIGHT Neal Cass | Sales Manager, Hydronix | Moisture Control in Concrete Batching Plants

12:30 PM - 2:30 PM | Session 2B

  • Vincent MartinezChief Operating Officer, Architecture 2030 | Actions for Zero Carbon Buildings

  • PRODUCT SPOTLIGHT Sarah McGuire | Senior Sales Director, Giatec Scientific, Inc. | How to Utilize Artificial Intelligence to Solve Problems in the Concrete Industry

  • PRODUCT SPOTLIGHT Paul Imbrock | Technical Consultant, PoreShield | A Revolutionary Concrete Durability Enhancer

  • Prof Jason WeissProfessor and Head of the School of Civil and Construction Engineering, Oregon State University | Impact of Using of Portland-Limestone Cement on Concrete Performance 

OCT

13

HIGH PERFORMANCE

10:00-15:00

Durability, extended service life models and validation, performance based specifications to foster sustainability. Innovative concrete products and production methods.

 

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM | Session 3A

 

  • Benjamin A. Graybeal, PhD, PE | U.S. Department of Transportation, Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) | Ultra-High Performance Concrete

  • Prof Luna Lu, PhD | ACPA Professor, Lyles School of Civil Engineering and Materials Engineering, Purdue University | High Performance Nano-silica Admixture on Concrete Curing and Beyond

  • PRODUCT SPOTLIGHT Neal Cass | Sales Manager, Hydronix | Moisture Control in Concrete Batching Plants

  • Prof R. Douglas Hooton, PhD | Professor, University of Toronto | Using Slag Cement Together with Portland-limestone Cement to Improve Performance and Further Reduce Concrete’s Carbon Footprint

12:30 PM - 2:30 PM | Session 3B

  • Oscar R. Antommattei, PE, FACI | Concrete, Chief Engineer & Materials Engineering Manager, Kiewit Engineering Group

  • PRODUCT SPOTLIGHT Caroline Talbot | Director Marketing Admixtures and Concrete Technologies, Euclid Chemical Company | Cold Weather Admixtures and Freeze Resistant Concrete

  • PRODUCT SPOTLIGHT  | Cecile Vaudevire Roman | Commercial Innovation & Sustainable Solutions Manager

  • PRODUCT SPOTLIGHT  | Emirates Beton

  • Benjamin Gallagher | Senior Technical Leader, Groundwater and Land Research, Electric Power Research Institute

NOV

17

RESILIENCE

10:00-15:00

Therese McAllister, PhD | Community Resilience Group Leader and Program Manager, Engineering Laboratory, National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)

 

Bob Nussmeier | Vice President, Business Development, Kiewit Energy Group

Prof Jose L. Torero, PhD | Professor & Head of UCL Department of Civil, Environmental, Geomatic & Environmental Engineering, University College London

Mohammed Ettouney, PhD, PE | Founder and Principal, Mohammed Ettouney, LLC

Henry Burton, PhDAssociate Professor, University of California, Los Angeles

PRODUCT SPOTLIGHT  | Lehigh Hanson

PRODUCT SPOTLIGHT  | KTI-Plersch Kaeltetechnik GmbH

PRODUCT SPOTLIGHT  | Emirates Beton

Franz Ulm, PhD | Professor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

DEC

15

LOW-IMPACT DEVELOPMENT / RESPONSIBLE SOURCING
 

10:00-15:00

Sara Neff | Head of ESG, Lendlease

PRODUCT SPOTLIGHT Michael Mahoney | Director of Marketing and Technology, Fiber Reinforced Concrete, Euclid Chemical Company

James Bogdan, LEED AP, QEP | Vice President, Sustainability Initiatives, National Ready Mixed Concrete Association

Tien Peng, LEED AP BD&C, CGP, PMP | Senior Vice President, Codes and Standards, National Ready Mixed Concrete Association

Randolph Kirchain, PhD | Principal Research Scientist, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

PRODUCT SPOTLIGHT  | KTI-Plersch Kaeltetechnik GmbH

PRODUCT SPOTLIGHT  | GRM

PRODUCT SPOTLIGHT  | CarbonCure

PRODUCT SPOTLIGHT  | Gabor Acs, Director of Technical Services, Chryso USA

*OTHER TIME ZONES

 

All times are listed in USA Eastern Time (New York, USA). Most sessions start at 10:00 Eastern Time. Times in other locations are listed below.

 

  • Los Angeles, USA - 7:00

  • Chicago, USA - 9:00

  • New York, USA - 10:00

  • London, United Kingdom - 15:00

  • Berlin, Germany - 16:00

  • Cairo, Egypt - 17:00

  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates - 19:00

  • Mumbai, India - 20:30

  • Beijing, China - 23:00

  • Tokyo, Japan - 23:59 midnight

  • Melbourne, Australia - 2:00 + 1 day